Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Server configuration dmflags
09-11-2016, 10:26 AM, (This post was last modified: 09-11-2016, 10:31 AM by Devil.)
Post: #1
Server configuration dmflags
Hello everyone
,I want to configure a server I\Rbut I can not calculate the dmflags by suitably mode
how do have a server I\r(or only instant) without the bots use the teaser
it's a team game(or dm )(not ctf)
without the chat bot I do not disable tried in every way
with my bot only seen that if I upload my bot I always charged moghera and motra
without perfect aim with bot skill loaded from my bot cfg
whit anticamp 5 sec
whit powerup
I tried for hours, either by AA that the web tool dmflags in svn
seeking a way to create a type server bbm ctf IR,
but without the bots use the taser team game mode or DM mode
with autobalance etc.
sorry so many questions
but I have tried a number of ways, and I tried to read, but I can not
thanks for any info
the law is equal for all, in my country is one hope
[Image: Seclan.jpg]

Reply
09-11-2016, 11:14 AM,
Post: #2
RE: Server configuration dmflags
I know this dm flag calculator, maybe it's useful.
http://aabrowser.clancbmp.net/dmflags.html
Reply
09-11-2016, 11:23 AM,
Post: #3
RE: Server configuration dmflags
You may find this useful:
http://red.planetarena.org/forum/showthr...34#pid5034

Maybe this will help (again):
http://red.planetarena.org/forum/showthr...4#pid13504
[Image: animalt.png]

Chaingun Server Browser
http://hal.nanoid.net/arena/tools/browser
Save a tree or two. Use both sides of toilet paper.
Reply
09-11-2016, 11:36 AM, (This post was last modified: 09-11-2016, 12:01 PM by Devil.)
Post: #4
RE: Server configuration dmflags
grazie
thank you guys
bot I will have already configured and also the cfg file server
pero non funzionano come dovrebbero
bot cfg
http://pastebin.com/6qruzRee
bot cfg for auto add bott
http://pastebin.com/qvGiWrpm
server cfg
http://pastebin.com/aGm4zBKn
the problem that I can not make the bots do not use the taser
if within the server is not cast any bot even if I add sv_kikbotsthreshold 8, and not work autobalance team
I followed the guide but something wrong I also tried to copy part of the cfg of Rigel but I can not get the desired result something wrong

when changing the map bots are not loaded,are loaded bot extra type mothra mogera
the taser I do not want to be a weapon supplied but the bots use it,I'm trying a lot of configurations but do not understand what is wrong

sorry if bots are all names of demons but it was to make pandan with my nik nameWink
ps i use this wiki
http://svadmin.ducesoforion.com/pmwiki.p...rverConfig
ma sbaglio qualcosa
the law is equal for all, in my country is one hope
[Image: Seclan.jpg]

Reply
09-11-2016, 12:42 PM,
Post: #5
RE: Server configuration dmflags
I suggest you use default bot names to achieve the total number of bots and skill you want them to have and proceed from there to adding custom names. I can't see something that might be causing your problems in the configs you posted. I think I also had some issues when I first set up BBM servers regarding custom bots. I couldn't get it to work the way I wanted it to. I erased all the .tmp files regarding bots, edited the .cfg files to my liking and everything works as it should.

Set up you server(s) to work as you want it to work. Build a working configuration and once you have one, back it up. Then try customizing bots and the rest. If something goes wrong, you know where to look.
[Image: animalt.png]

Chaingun Server Browser
http://hal.nanoid.net/arena/tools/browser
Save a tree or two. Use both sides of toilet paper.
Reply
09-13-2016, 02:03 PM,
Post: #6
RE: Server configuration dmflags
(09-11-2016, 12:42 PM)animal Wrote: I suggest you use default bot names to achieve the total number of bots and skill you want them to have and proceed from there to adding custom names. I can't see something that might be causing your problems in the configs you posted. I think I also had some issues when I first set up BBM servers regarding custom bots. I couldn't get it to work the way I wanted it to. I erased all the .tmp files regarding bots, edited the .cfg files to my liking and everything works as it should.

Set up you server(s) to work as you want it to work. Build a working configuration and once you have one, back it up. Then try customizing bots and the rest. If something goes wrong, you know where to look.
Thanks animal it worked

erased all the .tmp files regarding bots
the law is equal for all, in my country is one hope
[Image: Seclan.jpg]

Reply
09-15-2016, 03:53 AM,
Post: #7
RE: Server configuration dmflags
But I still have a problem, when the map changes I am forced to manually load the file that adds bots(http://pastebin.com/qvGiWrpm), or the server is empty
how do I make it load every time the map changes ??
the law is equal for all, in my country is one hope
[Image: Seclan.jpg]

Reply
09-15-2016, 02:12 PM,
Post: #8
RE: Server configuration dmflags
If you use the default bots, do you still have the same problem?
[Image: animalt.png]

Chaingun Server Browser
http://hal.nanoid.net/arena/tools/browser
Save a tree or two. Use both sides of toilet paper.
Reply
09-15-2016, 06:03 PM,
Post: #9
RE: Server configuration dmflags
Not all maps have bot-paths. Those don't load
Ban? Who Can I Ban???
Reply
09-18-2016, 05:44 AM,
Post: #10
RE: Server configuration dmflags
and how do I get them loaded automatically at every change of the map ??
the law is equal for all, in my country is one hope
[Image: Seclan.jpg]

Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)