Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Newbie Here
04-14-2013, 06:03 AM,
Newbie Here
Hi all

I go by the name Bach Patu ingame & thought I would introduce myself here Smile

Been having a "Blast" (Pun intended of course Big Grin ) playing AA (I die more than I frag but I suspect that's normal & will diminish with experience Smile ). Since I'm so new to the game, I tend to stick to the less battle-intensive areas until/unless it seems as though hardly anyone is around except my teammates (Whom I've found myself shooting at quite a bit to see who my friends are supposed to be ingame but I suppose that's normal too Big Grin *LOL!* ). That's when I pick a target & fire my weapon just to see what (If anything) comes out of the woodwork (Got fragged once tonight by doing this but I suspect the fragger was probably laying in wait for someone to do what I wound up doing)

Most of my gameplay has mostly been inside space stations though I did wind up in battle on a snowy asteroid once (Which was a nice change)

A few things I've discovered so far though are.....

* It's not best to fly a space ship around INSIDE a space station (Depending on where you are, the corridors can be quite narrow to fit a craft though. Plus firing a weapon from that ship can not only lead to you fragging someone but can also lead to you shooting at your own teammate in the process)

* Speaking of narrow corridors, you can easily find yourself falling off the side of stairs if you're too close to the edge (Remember there are no handrails for you to grab onto on those space stations :d *LOL!* )

* If you fall off the ledge OF THE STATION, you're already dead. The enemy doesn't get credit for fragging you when you do this Big Grin

* The default weapon you're given at the beginning of each game/round will never the best one (There's a reason why you have to search for & grab the other more powerful weapons Big Grin )

Well that's all I can think of right now. Hope to catch ya ingame Smile